The Show

The Show

Theatre of Illusion is not your run-of-the-mill magic show, and the Spencers are not your typical magicians. The Spencers carry a lot of equipment in their 65 foot customized truck and trailer, but a rabbit and a top hat are not in the inventory.

 

The Spencers' production is a unique fusion of magic and illusion, humor and mystery, and persona and personality. With a background in clinical psychology, Kevin likes to say, "I was going to help people's minds, but now I just mess with them." Theatre of Illusion stands in stark contrast to the traditional magic show. Spencer sees it not as a stage full of tricks used to fool people, but as a way to inspire viewers with a sense of wonder. By blending the theatrical elements of a Broadway-style production with the high energy of a rock concert, these artists take their audience on a journey to the brink of impossibility... and back again. Audience members don't simply watch the show, but are also invited to participate in the magic. Using magic much like a storyteller uses words, Kevin fuses this family-friendly production with a gamut of emotions. And with the skills of a master showman, he creates a world where nothing is impossible and anything can happen.

 

The Spencers have been described as "Modern Day Houdinis" by the critics. The duo presents a big, high-tech stage show that combines drama, comedy, romance and suspense with elaborate stage illusions.

 

You won't believe your eyes!

 

Upcoming Events

Somerville, NJ

Saturday, March 28 - 2:00 PM

Somerville, NJ

Saturday, March 28 - 7:00 PM

Healing of Magic Outreach - Somerville, NJ

Sunday, March 29 - 1:00 PM

Healing of Magic Outreach - Elgin, IL

Monday, April 06 - 9:00 AM

Hocus Focus Outreach - Elgin, IL

Tuesday, April 07 - 9:00 AM

Bluffton, OH

Thursday, April 09 - 7:30 PM

Elgin, IL

Saturday, April 11 - 7:30 PM

Hocus Focus Outreach - Baton Rouge, LA

Tuesday, April 14 - 9:00 AM

Hocus Focus Outreach - Baton Rouge, LA

Wednesday, April 15 - 9:00 AM

Hocus Focus Outreach - Rolla, MO

Thursday, April 16 - 9:00 AM

Rolla, MO

Friday, April 17 - 7:00 PM

Manhattan, KS

Sunday, April 19 - 4:00 PM

Taylor, MI

Saturday, April 25 - 7:30 PM

Hocus Focus Outreach - Las Vegas, NV

Sunday, April 26 - 9:00 AM

Hocus Focus Outreach - Las Vegas, NV

Monday, April 27 - 9:00 AM

See all