The Show

The Show

Theatre of Illusion is not your run-of-the-mill magic show, and the Spencers are not your typical magicians. The Spencers carry a lot of equipment in their 65 foot customized truck and trailer, but a rabbit and a top hat are not in the inventory.

 

The Spencers' production is a unique fusion of magic and illusion, humor and mystery, and persona and personality. With a background in clinical psychology, Kevin likes to say, "I was going to help people's minds, but now I just mess with them." Theatre of Illusion stands in stark contrast to the traditional magic show. Spencer sees it not as a stage full of tricks used to fool people, but as a way to inspire viewers with a sense of wonder. By blending the theatrical elements of a Broadway-style production with the high energy of a rock concert, these artists take their audience on a journey to the brink of impossibility... and back again. Audience members don't simply watch the show, but are also invited to participate in the magic. Using magic much like a storyteller uses words, Kevin fuses this family-friendly production with a gamut of emotions. And with the skills of a master showman, he creates a world where nothing is impossible and anything can happen.

 

The Spencers have been described as "Modern Day Houdinis" by the critics. The duo presents a big, high-tech stage show that combines drama, comedy, romance and suspense with elaborate stage illusions.

 

You won't believe your eyes!

 

Upcoming Events

Germantown, MD

Saturday, October 04 - 7:30 PM

Germantown, MD

Sunday, October 05 - 3:00 PM

Clinton Township, MI

Sunday, October 12 - 3:00 PM

Grenada, MS

Thursday, October 16 - 7:00 PM

Ocean Springs, MS

Friday, October 17 - 7:30 PM

Selma, AL

Monday, October 20 - 7:00 PM

Brookfield, WI

Saturday, November 08 - 7:00 PM

Cary, NC

Friday, November 14 - 7:30 PM

Clover, SC

Tuesday, November 18 - 8:00 PM

Carmel, IN

Saturday, November 22 - 2:00 PM

Carmel, IN

Saturday, November 22 - 7:00 PM

Orlando, FL

Saturday, January 17 - 11:00 AM

Orlando, FL

Saturday, January 17 - 2:00 PM

Boca Raton, FL

Thursday, January 22 - 8:00 PM

Pembroke Pines, FL

Sunday, January 25 - 8:00 PM

See all